Athletic Director:

lmedina

Mr. Larry Medina joined the Cathedral Prep community as the Health and Physical Education teacher in the Fall of 2014 and was promoted to Athletic Director and Cross Country coach in June 2015.  After running track at Bishop Ford Central Catholic High School and St. Francis College, Larry went on to teach and coach Track at Bishop Ford for 15 years. During that time, he was voted Coach of the Year by The New York Daily News (June 2009) and took many teams to sectional and state championships. His running experience includes two marathons (Chicago and New York), several half marathons, and road races. Larry is excited to continue his winning career at Cathedral Prep and lead the athletics program as the 2015 season begins.

Contact: (718) 592-6800 Ext: 115 or email: lmedina@cathedralprep.org.

Coaches:

Baseball

Varsity – Bill Oettinger, ’80 & Assistant Coach Anthony Ciorciari   

Contact: (718) 592-6800 Ext: 115 or email: ottoplusthree@aol.com or aciorciari@cathedralprep.org.

IMG_2633

 

Basketball

Varsity – Sean Hicks

Contact: shicks@cathedralprep.org

unnamed

Junior Varsity – Joe Crimi & Walter Stark

Contact: (718) 592-6800 Ext: 115

 

Bowling

Varsity & Junior Varsity – Kathy Gluszak  

Contact: (718) 592-6800 Ext: 600 or email: kgluszak@cathedralprep.org

kgluszak

 

Forensics

Joe Russo, Assistant Principal of Student Life, ’79

Contact: (718) 592-6800 Ext: 119 or email: jrusso@cathedralprep.org 

jrusso

 

Soccer

Oscar Villegas

Contact: (718) 592-6800 Ext: 115 or email: ovillegas@onetsa.com

headshot_2_BMB_6781

Track – Cross Country 

Mr. Larry Medina
Contact: (718) 592-6800 Ext: 115 or email: lmedina@cathedralprep.org.

lmedina